• consciously
  • sustainable
  • experiential
  • disconnected

Hut village Schlögelberger - St. Margarethen

  • consciously

    consciously

    Mindful pause - perceive - absorb - take with you

  • sustainable

    sustainable

    Act regionally and in the spirit of nature!

  • experiential

    experiential

    Gain new experiences through interesting, exciting adventures.

  • disconnected

    disconnected

    What counts for us is the "Mitanada". The separative is far from us.

  • Ideal for

  • Adventurer
  • Nature Seekers
  • Time out eager
  • Specials

  • Mountain & Meadows Wellness
  • Lungau cuisine
  • Directly on the ski slope

Request

The adventure is you. More is not possible.

The cottage village Schlögelberger is a family business and with about 70 beds in huts and apartments for accommodation. In addition, there is the self-catering Wurzelhütte in absolute isolation directly on the ski slope. This place is all yours. About 140 seats inside and 200 seats outside with great panoramic terrace. The Naturgut has been part of the Hüttendorf for about 30 years and is home to red deer, sika, rock deer and alpacas. Whether in winter, with direct access to the slopes of the ski area Aineck&Katschberg, or in summer, as an excursion destination in the hiking area of the UNESCO Biosphere Park Lungau, our guests are always in the middle of a lot of unspoiled nature. In the Berggasthof traditional and regional cooking - gastronomes with passion with the motto: Guat & Gnuag.

  • Embrace nature. She does it too.

    We fall right into the house with the door. No we are not a hotel. We are a cottage village in the middle of a wonderful natural estate in Salzburg's Lungau region in the heart of Austria. It takes a lot of adventurous spirit to spend a vacation here.

  • Where you can find us

    Isolated location at 1300 meters with impressive views far into the Mur Valley. Located directly on the ski slope and in the hiking area, easily accessible by car - unique!!!

  • That's only with us

    Traditional, down-to-earth, seasonal, lots of homemade food, real game specialties from the in-house mountain butchery and Lungau specialties. And unforgettable nights in the middle of nature.

     

  • Our philosophy

    The adventure is you. Here man should again experience his rare adventures, discovering nature. Each guest takes his adventures into his own hands (otherwise they are no adventures). We are happy to support and share our home with its many natural beauties with friends and guests.

  • We as hosts:inside

    With all our heart we are Wirtsleut. Honestly, the existence of our mountain inn is a matter of the heart for us. Guests from NEAR & FAR makes our life simply good. Probably that's why the whole family helps in the business.

     

     

  • What we burn for

    For people, work with animals and with nature. Good food in a cozy atmosphere we appreciate very much. And of course our heart beats for the many adventures that await in the beautiful Lungau.

  • Our personal signature

    Smokehouse directly on the terrace. Bacon, deer sausages and deer ham from our own farm butchery. The accommodations are cleaned exclusively with steam, no chemicals are used. The beauty of our habitat simply demands sustainable action from us.

  • Simply real

    The Lungau in itself stands for its immovable world of values. Much has been preserved, the Lungauer have always remained "with themselves". Higher, faster, further has not played in the Laungau touristically. This gives rise to an incredible strength for the present.

  • With each other

    We mean first and foremost the encounters with nature. The animals, the trees, the water, the earth, the mountains and lakes need a togetherness. Here on 1300 these encounters still have a special quality today.

Room rate

From € 88

Arrival

Contact

Cottage village Schlögelberger
Schlögelbergweg 4
5581 St. Margarethen
+43 6476 313

Share destination

[borlabs-cookie id="mfkt-facebook-like" type="content-blocker"]
[/borlabs-cookie]

* Mandatory fields

Data protection: If you contact us using the form on the website or by e-mail, the data you provide will be stored by us for 6 months for the purpose of processing the enquiry and in case of follow-up questions. We do not pass on this data without your consent.

• nachhaltig
  • erfahrend
  • disconnected
  • bewusst

Hüttendorf Schlögelberger - St. Margarethen

  • nachhaltig

    nachhaltig

    Regional und im Sinne der Natur handeln!

  • erfahrend

    erfahrend

    Durch interessante, spannende Abenteuer neue Erfahrungen sammeln.

  • disconnected

    disconnected

    Für uns zählt das „Mitanada“. Das Trennende liegt uns fern.

  • bewusst

    bewusst

    Achtsam Innehalten – wahrnehmen – aufsaugen – mitnehmen

  • Ideal für

  • Abenteurer
  • Natursuchende
  • Auszeitbegierdige
  • Specials

  • Berg & Wiesen Wellness
  • Lungauer Küche
  • Direkt an der Skipiste

Das Abenteuer bist Du. Mehr geht nicht.

Das Hüttendorf Schlögelberger ist ein Familienbetrieb und mit rund 70 Betten in Hütten und Appartements zur Beherbergung. Hinzu kommt die Selbstversorger Wurzelhütte in absoluter Alleinlage direkt an der Schipiste. Dieser Ort gehört euch ganz allein. Rund 140 Sitzplätzen innen und 200 Sitzplätzen im Freien mit toller Panorama-Terrasse. Das Naturgut ist seit rund 30 Jahren Teil des Hüttendorfs und beherbergt Rotwild, Sika, Steinwild und Alpakas. Ob im Winter, mit direktem Zugang zur Piste der Schischaukel Aineck&Katschberg, oder im Sommer, als Ausflugsziel in das Wandergebiet des UNESCO Biosphärenpark Lungau, unsere Gäste sind immer mitten drin in viel unverfälschter Natur. Im Berggasthof wird traditionell und regional gekocht – Gastronomen aus Leidenschaft mit dem Motto: Guat & Gnuag.

  • Umarme die Natur. Sie tut es auch.

    Wir fallen gleich mit der Tür ins Haus. Nein wir sind kein Hotel. Wir sind ein Hüttendorf inmitten eines wunderbaren Naturguts im Salzburger Lungau im Herzen von Österreich. Es braucht viel Abenteuerlust, um hier Urlaub zu machen.

  • Wo du uns findest

    Alleinlage auf 1300 Meter mit beeindruckendem Weitblick weit ins Murtal hinein. Direkt an der Schipiste und im Wandergebiet gelegen, mit dem Auto gut erreichbar – einzigartig!!

  • Das gibt's nur bei uns

    Traditionell, bodenständig, saisonal, viel Selbstgemachtes, echte Wildfleisch-Spezialitäten aus der hauseigenen Bergmetzgerei und Lungauer Spezialitäten. Und unvergessliche Nächte inmitten der Natur.

     

  • Unsere Philosophie

    Das Abenteuer bist Du. Hier soll der Mensch wieder seine rar gewordenen Abenteuer erleben, dabei die Natur entdecken. Jeder Gast nimmt seine Abenteuer selbst in die Hand (sonst sind sie ja keine Abenteuer). Wir unterstützen gerne und teilen unser Zuhause mit seinen vielen Naturschönheiten gerne mit Freunden und Gästen.

  • Wir als Gastgeber:innen

    Mit ganzem Herzen sind wir Wirtsleut. Ehrlich, das Bestehen unseres Berggasthof ist uns eine Herzensangelegenheit. Gäste aus NAH & FERN macht unser Leben einfach gut. Wahrscheinlich hilft deswegen die ganze Familie im Betrieb mit.

     

     

  • Wofür wir brennen

    Für Menschen, die Arbeit mit Tieren und mit der Natur. Gutes Essen in gemütlicher Atmosphäre schätzen wir sehr. Und natürlich schlägt unser Herz für die vielen Abenteuer die im wunderschönen Lungau warten.

  • Unsere persönliche Handschrift

    Räucherkammer direkt auf der Terrasse. Speck, Hirschrohwürste und Hirschschinken aus der eigenen Hofmetzgerei. Die Unterkünfte werden ausschließlich mit Wasserdampf gereinigt, es kommen keine Chemikalien zum Einsatz. Die Schönheit unseres Lebensraumes verlangt uns nachhaltiges handeln einfach ab.

  • Einfach echt

    Der Lungau an sich steht für seine unverrückbare Wertewelt. Vieles wurde bewahrt, die Lungauer sind immer „bei sich“ geblieben. Höher, schneller, weiter hat’s im Laungau touristisch nicht gespielt. Daraus entsteht für die Gegenwart eine unglaubliche Stärke.

  • Miteinander

    Wir meinen in erster Linie die Begegnungen mit der Natur. Die Tieren, die Bäumen, das Wasser, die Erde, die Berge und Seen brauchen ein Miteinander. Hier auf 1300 haben diese Begegnungen auch heute noch eine besondere Qualität.

Zimmerpreis

Ab € 88.-

Slow Travel Gutschein

Einlösbar

Anreise

Kontakt

Hüttendorf Schlögelberger
Schlögelbergweg 4
5581 St. Margarethen
+43 6476 313